Connecticut Foodshare is holding a mobile distribution at several locations in East Hartford from October through December

Hunger Action Month

(WTNH) – Connecticut Foodshare will be distributing food in East Hartford this fall. Most of the distributions are on Mondays either at the Hockanum Park Complex, Veterans Terrace Complex, or Saint Isaac Jogues Church.

Distributions will also be held some Wednesday afternoons at the Summerfield Townhouses.

The full schedule is as follows:

Hockanum Park Complex – 75 Hamilton Road from 9 a.m. until 9:30 a.m.:

  • Monday, Oct. 4
  • Monday, Oct. 18
  • Monday, Nov. 1
  • Monday, Nov. 15
  • Monday, Nov. 29
  • Monday, Dec. 13
  • Monday, Dec. 27

Veterans Terrace Complex – 102 Columbus Street from 1:30 p.m. until 2 p.m.:

  • Monday, Oct. 25
  • Monday, Nov. 8
  • Monday, Nov. 22
  • Monday, Dec. 6
  • Monday, Dec. 20

Summerfield Townhouses – 66 Plain Drive from 1:15 p.m. until 2 p.m.:

  • Wednesday, Oct. 13
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27
  • Wednesday, Nov. 10
  • Wednesday, Nov. 24
  • Wednesday, Dec. 8
  • Wednesday, Dec. 22

St. Isaac Jogues Church Mayberry Village – 41 Home Terrace from 12:30 p.m. until 1:15 p.m.:

  • Monday, Oct. 4
  • Monday, Oct. 18
  • Monday, Nov. 1
  • Monday, Nov. 15
  • Monday, Nov. 29
  • Monday, Dec. 13
  • Monday, Dec. 27

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hartford

Experts have seen a correlation between the jump in domestic violence and the challenges of COVID-19

News /

Former Vernon teacher and coach arrested on child pornography, voyeurism charges

News /

East Hartford Police search for suspects involved in overnight burglaries on Main Street

News /

Several rescued from 2-alarm fire at Hartford apartment building

News /

WEB EXTRA: Resident works to get occupants out of building burning on Wethersfield Ave. in Hartford - Credit Miguel Rodriguez

News /

CT towns considering whether to lift COVID mask mandate; towns that have already done so hoping infection rates stay low

News /
More Hartford

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss