Connecticut Foodshare is holding a mobile distribution at several locations in East Hartford from October through December

Hunger Action Month

(WTNH) – Connecticut Foodshare will be distributing food in East Hartford this fall. Most of the distributions are on Mondays either at the Hockanum Park Complex, Veterans Terrace Complex, or Saint Isaac Jogues Church.

Distributions will also be held some Wednesday afternoons at the Summerfield Townhouses.

The full schedule is as follows:

Hockanum Park Complex – 75 Hamilton Road from 9 a.m. until 9:30 a.m.:

  • Monday, Oct. 4
  • Monday, Oct. 18
  • Monday, Nov. 1
  • Monday, Nov. 15
  • Monday, Nov. 29
  • Monday, Dec. 13
  • Monday, Dec. 27

Veterans Terrace Complex – 102 Columbus Street from 1:30 p.m. until 2 p.m.:

  • Monday, Oct. 25
  • Monday, Nov. 8
  • Monday, Nov. 22
  • Monday, Dec. 6
  • Monday, Dec. 20

Summerfield Townhouses – 66 Plain Drive from 1:15 p.m. until 2 p.m.:

  • Wednesday, Oct. 13
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27
  • Wednesday, Nov. 10
  • Wednesday, Nov. 24
  • Wednesday, Dec. 8
  • Wednesday, Dec. 22

St. Isaac Jogues Church Mayberry Village – 41 Home Terrace from 12:30 p.m. until 1:15 p.m.:

  • Monday, Oct. 4
  • Monday, Oct. 18
  • Monday, Nov. 1
  • Monday, Nov. 15
  • Monday, Nov. 29
  • Monday, Dec. 13
  • Monday, Dec. 27

Copyright 2022 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hartford

TSA: Record number of guns seized at checkpoints in 2021; 9 arrested at Bradley International Airport

News /

Vigil held for teen found dead in driveway in East Hartford

News /

Rollover crash on I-91 north in Rocky Hill causes delays

News /

Hartford to supply schools with Narcan following teen’s fatal overdose

News /

Bob Stefanowski sits down with News 8 after announcing GOP bid for governor

News /

FULL INTERVIEW: Bob Stefanowski sits down with News 8 after announcing run for governor

DL365 /
More Hartford

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss