WTNH News 8’s 70th Anniversary Special

70th Anniversary

WTNH is Connecticut’s oldest television station, and the second oldest in New England. The station has come a long way since June 15, 1948, and in this special we take a look back at our history, complete with memories and stories from News 8 alumni throughout our seven decades.

Hosted by Ann Nyberg and Keith Kountz, with memories from alumni like Al Terzi, Pat Sheehan, Kenn Venit, Janet Peckinpaugh, Diane Smith, Skip Church, Anna Sava, Bob Picozzi, Mike Elliott, and many more.

Have a favorite memory of News 8 from our past 70 years? Share it with us by emailing ReportIt@wtnh.com!

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss