Two Yale lacrosse players nominated for Tewaaraton Award


The Yale men’s lacrosse team has its eyes on repeating as National Champion.

Great teams have great players, and Andy Shay’s team is loaded with talent.

Attack man Jackson Morrill and face-off midfielder T.D. Ierlan were nominated for the Tewaaraton Award on Thursday, given annually to college lacrosse’s top player.

Winning face offs is vital to any teams success, Irelan said high school wrestling helped.

Ierlan transferred to Yale after two years at Albany.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss